Maryland Academy of Advanced Practice Clinicians

Elaine Crain wins the 2019 AANP Advocate State Award for Excellence!

Posted 9 months ago by Elaine Crain

Dear Dr. Elaine Crain,

Congratulations on receiving the 2019 AANP Advocate State Award for Excellence!

This prestigious award is given annually to a dedicated advocate in each state who has made a significant contribution towards increasing the awareness and recognition of nurse practitioners.


Joyce Knestrick, PhD, C-FNP, APRN, FAANP


American Association of Nurse Practitioners


Elaine Crain 9 months ago

Although this award was presented to me, I would not have received it without the help of my Legislative Chair, Loraine Diana, and MAPPC’s dynamic and savvy Board: Beth Baldwin, Angela Borger, Susan Delean-Botkin, Sabrina Sepulveda, Marie Tarleton, Michelle Williams, Temeria Wilson.

We are the team that brought FPA to Maryland and will continue to advocate for all advanced practice clinicians in Maryland!

Congratulations Elaine!!! Thank you for all you do to inspire and motivate us!!

Carol McLean 9 months ago

Congratulations Elaine!

Emalie Gibbons-Baker 9 months ago

So well deserved. Congratulations Elaine.

Lisa Marx 9 months ago

You ROCK! Kudos to you and your team!

Only active members can comment on this announcement.

Learn more about membership