Maryland Academy of Advanced Practice Clinicians

MAAPC & CBANACNS’ Webinar: Pearls of Practice 8. Registration now available until June 15, with a completion date of June 30, 2020.

Posted about 1 month ago by Elaine Crain

Due to the COVID crisis and social distancing orders, AANP has graciously allowed MAAPC to continue to offer its webinar through June 15, 2020


Completion date for the CE posttest and survey is now June 30, 2020


Those who have registered and completed the webinar will continue to have access to the presentations if they wish to review. 

Pearls of Practice 8 

University of Maryland DNP Students - Peer Reviewed Scientific Poster Presentations

Sabrina Sepulveda CRNP-PMH – Psychiatric Pharmacology Update For Primary Care 

Loretta Trumble, CRNP - Egg Freezing & Oncofertility

Nick Tannous, MD - Pathopharmacology in Pain Medicine

Bryan LeBude, MD – Update in Management of Heart Failure

Donna Zankowski, MPH, RN, FAAOHN - Workplace Violence  

Andrea Brassard, PhD, FNP-BC, FAANP - Maryland NP Home Health Waiver & Federal Updates

Elaine Crain, DNP & Lorraine Diana, CRNP - Legislative Update


MAAPC & CBANACNS Members   $55.00                         

MAAPC Student Members             $15.00

General Admission                         $135.00                                   

Students                                          $40.00


This activity is approved for 7.0 contact hour(s) of continuing education (which includes 3.0 hours of pharmacology) by the American Association of Nurse Practitioners. Activity ID 20024160. This activity was planned in accordance with AANP Accreditation Standards and Policies.

Physicians and PAs can claim 7.0 Category 2 CME for this webinar.

To register, visit us at Once registered, you will receive a passcode to access the webinar, CE survey & certificate.

*Nick Tannous’ presentation meets the requirement for safe prescribing of opiates under COMAR


Thank you for your continued flexibility as we make changes to our conference,

Elaine Crain                              Lorraine Diana                             Sharon Allan

MAAPC President                    MAAPC Conference Chair          CBANACNS President